Boracay, Aklan

It was my first time in Boracay and I was so excited. Adding to my excitement were all the praises I have been hearing on television about it. I was not specifically planning to splurge but I knew it was going to be inevitable.

I took a road trip from Iloilo to Caticlan with my high school friend Lonibelle and her boyfriend. I have never been to Capiz and Aklan before so the road trip was memorable in a way.

When we arrived in our hotel, it was just simply a paradise. The Monaco Suites de Boracay was magnificent. I just feel sad that they are selling some of the suites which may be a sign of something.

Our suite was right beside the pool and was closest to the beach. The waves were pretty big though when we got there so we were not able to make use of the beach. About the pool, we had it all to ourselves especially after learning that there were only two other groups of guests that night.

IMG_0355 IMG_0344 IMG_0356 598881_10151194690288911_881559830_n

The hotel’s staff was really nice and very intuitive. It felt like there were a lot of employees for so few guests.

As for the food in the hotel, it was not as pricey as I thought. There were not a lot of choices but the food was okay for my taste. Breakfast was not as good however. Some of the dishes were already cold.

Sleeping while hearing the waves outside was a wonderful experience. One downside of the hotel though was there was no baththub when I thought I booked a suite which had one.

Right after we checked out the next day, we headed straight to Station 2/Station 1.

We were only supposed to be in Boracay until Sunday (I had already booked a hotel in Kalibo for Sunday night) but while walking along the White Beach, I realized I was missing the sand, the sunset and of course the beach. So right then and there, I decided to book a hotel in Station 2. I will not mention the name of the hotel because it was not a good hotel and I also owe them a bottle of Gatorade that we forgot to pay while checking out.

IMG_0371 IMG_0406 IMG_0399

Overall, it was a lovely experience. Thanks to Lonibelle and Aries for keeping me company.

Leave a Reply

